Peckham

Rodney: Trigger what are you doing here?

Peckham Road, Peckham, Lewisham, SE5

Trigger: Well Dave, Del Boy said he’d give me a lift down the pub.

Simon & Tom Bloor's Happy Habitat Revisited, South London Gallery, Peckham Road, Peckham, Lewisham, SE5

Rodney: Oh I suppose that’s… Hold on, you live closer to the pub then we do?

Peckham, Lewisham, SE5

Trigger: Yeah I know, but Del Boy said he’d give me a lift down the pub.

Peckham Rye Park, Peckham, Lewisham, SE22

Rodney: But Trigger, you’ve had walk past the pub to get to our flat!

Peckham Road, Peckham, Lewisham, SE5

Trigger: I know, but Del Boy said he’d give me a lift down the pub.

From John Sullivan’s Only Fools and Horses (1981)

Leave a Reply

